Colin Dryden
Catch A Falling Star

CATCH A FALLING STAR is a collection of original and traditional songs, including Colin’s compositions Factory Lad’, ‘Sitha’ and his evocative interpretation of Oscar Wilde’s ‘Ballad of Reading Gaol’. There are also some classic folk songs, including ‘’Scarborough Fair’ and a haunting song about the disappearance of Lord Franklin, ex-Governor of Tasmania, whose expedition disappeared in the Arctic in 1845. One of the standout contemporary songs is Sydney Carter’s ‘Silver in the Stubble’. On the album, Colin plays guitar, fiddle and concertina and is joined on several tracks by Dave Brannigan.

Digital release links available here.

More Information:  Artist Page

Colin Dryden
One Too Many Mornings

ONE TOO MANY MORNINGS is a collection of blues, rags, gospel and jazz songs - all given the special treatment Colin was renowned for delivering. There are also two songs by Bob Dylan. As a bonus, there is another version of ‘Lord Franklin’. Colin was an exceptionally talented guitar player and his versions of blues and jazz standards are riveting. ‘Down by the Riverside’, ‘Candyman’, ‘Dink’s Song’ and ‘St James Infirmary Blues’ all offer that special ‘live’ magic. Dave Brannigan also appears on several of the tracks.

Digital release links available here.

More Information:  Artist Page

Eric Bogle
The Source of Light

Recorded in late 2021, Eric Bogle surrounded himself in the studio with some amazing talent: Emma Luker (fiddle, cello, viola, harmony vocals) arranged vocals, wrote a tune in memory of the late John Munro and designed the artwork; Peter Titchener (guitar, vocals) contributed two songs, recorded and produced the album; Damien Steele Scott (acoustic guitar, bass); Jon James (percussion); Richard Cotes (accordion, keyboards); The Sherrahs (harmony vocals); Anthony Stewart (mandolin, electric guitar) and Anthony O’Neill (tenor banjo).

On The Girl in The Photo: Peter Franche (accordion); Gina Jeffreys (vocals); Rod McCormack (acoustic guitar) and Mike Haynes (bass).

On Catching The Wave: guest English artists Chris While (vocals) and Julie Mathews (keyboards).

On A Cottage in The Country: The Bogle Pub Choir.

This is a remarkable collection and was recorded at a time when Eric was not in the best of health. We are very pleased to report that he is now on the mend and still performing.

Rouseabout Records is very proud of our long association with Eric (which includes the 5 album box set  Singing The Spirit Home ) and always welcomes a new album.

The Source of Light (RRR123) is available to download on iTunes or stream on Apple Music and Spotify and on CD through MGM Distribution or directly from Undercover Music via mail order.

Digital release links available here.

More Information:  Artist Page

Fifteen tracks:

  1. The Old Dog’s Song
  2. The Armageddon Waltz
  3. Embers
  4. The Girl in The Photo
  5. Song For Susan
  6. The Source of Light
  7. If She Ever Dreamed
  8. A Cottage in The Country
  9. The Flag
  10. Catching The Wave
  11. The Border
  12. When The Last Tree Falls
  13. Eric’s Never Written a Song About Me
  14. Mind The Gap / A Dear John Letter
  15. If I Should Wake